Recommended Video:

Nine Ridgefield High boys and girls lacrosse players have received All-American and/or All-State honors from the Connecticut High School Coaches Association for the recently completed 2019 season.

Leading the group is Caitlin Slaminko who was named to the CHSCA’s girls lacrosse All-American and All-State (overall) team. Slaminko, a midfielder, is a rising senior at RHS.

Five of Slaminko’s teammates also earned honors. Defender Sammy Lehaney and attack player Maeve Tobin were chosen to the Class L All-State first team, and attack player Hannah Boylan, midfielder Aly Gagnon, and goalie Lexi Held were selected to the Class L All-State second team. Tobin also earned US Lacrosse/Connecticut All-Academic and Academic All-State honors.

Lehaney and Tobin graduated earlier this month, while Boylan, Gagnon, and Held are rising seniors.

Joining Slaminko on the All-American and All-State overall team were Abby Charron (Canton), Annie Eddy (Cheshire), Kate Shaffer (Conard), Ashley Humphrey (Darien), Nicole Humphrey (Darien), Sarah Jaques (Darien), Samantha Forrest (Glastonbury), Kelly Van Hoesen (Greens Farms Academy), Tessa Brooks (Greenwich Academy), Eliza Bowman (Greenwich Academy), Paige Finneran (Greenwich), Caroline Schuh (New Canaan), Caroline O’Dea (New Canaan), Jane Charlton (New Canaan), Jessie Kilburn (North Branford), Sophie Sudano (Wilton), Athena Corroon (Sacred Heart Greenwich), Amelia Sheehan (Sacred Heart Greenwich), Ryan Smith (Sacred Heart Greenwich), Kyle Kirby (Staples), and Jenna Donohue (Loomis Chaffee).

Although no players on the Ridgefield boys lacrosse team made the CHSCA All-American squad, senior midfielder/attackman Weston Carpenter was chosen for the Class L All-State first team. Carpenter was also named an Academic All-American.

Junior midfielder Ray Dearth and senior short-stick defensive midfielder James Isaacson were named to the Class L All-State second team.

Selected as CHSCA All-Americans were Nick Alviti (New Fairfield), Connor Boyle (Fairfield Prep), Zachary Buffington (New Fairfield), John DeLucia (Guilford), Jack Feda (Greenwich), Zack Hochman (Notre Dame-West Haven), Caleb Holdridge (Waterford), James Leary (New Fairfield), Robbie Lionetti (Branford), Quintin O’Connell (New Canaan), Jackson Peters (Darien), Hudson Pokorny (Darien), Mason Reale (Fairfield Prep), Tyler Strub (Darien), Brett Tenaglia (New Fairfield), Andrew Calabrese (Wilton), and Ryan Schriber (Wilton).