Candidates are being sought for an open seat in District 4 on the Representative Town Meeting.

"We're hoping that anyone interested in serving on the RTM will step forward," said Brian Rayhill, chairman of the district.

"It is important our district is fully represented so we're anxious to fill the vacancy."

The District 4 members are Jim Cameron, Maria Cleary, Joan Davis, Lucy Fiore, Frank Kemp, Jay Hardison, Phyllis Hawkins, Courtney Haidinger, Andy Millar, Susan Morrison, William Peters, Brian Rayhill, Anita Rycenga, Sandy Savage and Carolyn Schoonmaker.

"Anyone interested in joining the RTM can talk to our current members to get a sense of what's involved," said Chairperson Rayhill. "Or they can tune in the town's television station, TV79, to watch the RTM and its committees in action. Given the many issues facing our town -- affordable housing, flooding, tight financial budgets -- participating on the RTM is a great way to have your say."

A caucus of District 4 RTM members will take place on Monday, Nov. 26, at 7 p.m. at Town Hall. Each candidate will be interviewed individually and one will be selected by the caucus to fill the vacant seat.

Those interested in applying should call Brian Rayhill at 655-1944 or e-mail him at

More Information

Fact box