Seven members of the Hobart and William Smith sailing team were named to the 2014-15 Middle Atlantic Intercollegiate Sailing Association (MAISA) All-Academic sailing team.

A total of 105 athletes from 18 schools were named to the team. The MAISA All-Academic Team recognizes collegiate sailors who excelled on and off the water. To be eligible, the selected student-athlete must have a GPA of 3.5 or higher, and must have competed or been a reserve in at least eight college sailing regattas over the course of the 2014-15 season. The cumulative GPA of this year’s all-academic team is 3.689.

The following HWS student-athletes earned a spot on the team:

-Haley Okun (Darien/Darien, Conn.), mathematics major

-Christine Moloney (Nichols/Glenwood, N.Y.), English major

-Elliott Morrill (King School/Stamford, Conn.), geoscience major

-Erica Oosterhoff (Culver Academies/Momence, Ill.), undeclared

-Erin Condon (Paul D. Schreiber/Port Washington, N.Y.), physics major

-Liana Folger (Mount Desert Island/Bar Harbor, Maine), economics major

-Sarah Warren (Southampton/Southampton, N.Y.), undeclared

In 2014-15, the Hobart and William Smith sailing teams qualified for two of the ICSA spring national championships. The colleges advanced to the coed dinghy postseason for the 15th time since 1996.