The Darien High School music department presented their chorus, orchestra and band spring awards concerts during the week of April 29 through May 2. The concerts celebrated the musical accomplishments of the school year, recognized seniors for their contributions and presented awards to students for outstanding achievement in music.

This year’s music department awards were as follows:
CT Association of School Award: Evelyn Sload
Music Department Outstanding Service Award: Elizabeth Garijo-Garde
John Philip Sousa Band Award: Veronica Mejias
National School Choral Award: Evelyn Sload
Orchestra Director’s Award: The Class of 2019
Louis Armstrong Jazz Award: Doug Werner
Choral Director’s Award: Amina Mobarik and Henry Steinthal
The Choral Outstanding Freshman Award: Samantha Bellingham