Republicans to caucus Monday, July 22

At two recent special meetings, the Darien Republican Town Committee voted to propose the following candidates for endorsement by the caucus: Jayme J. Stevenson for first selectman; Gerald A. Nielsen, Jr. and Susan J. Marks for selectmen; Donna E. Rajczewski for Town Clerk; Joan D. Hendrickson for Town Treasurer; Kathleen M. Larkins for Tax Collector; Joseph C. Duwan, David J. Lopiano, Jon E. Zagrodsky for Board of Finance; Christa S. Mc Namara and David Martens for Board of Education; Christopher Peters for Board of Assessment Appeals; Stephen P. Olvany and John Ralph Sini, Jr. for Planning & Zoning Commission for four-year-terms; Richard Allen Di Donna for Planning & Zoning Commission for a two-year-term; Louis J. Calastro and Joseph Tarnowsky, Jr. for constables. The caucus is open to all registered Republicans (proper ID required). The caucus is Monday, July 22, at 7 p.m. at Town Hall auditorium (doors open at 6:30 p.m.) and there will be a gathering immediately after hosted by the RTC at the Noroton Yacht Club where supporters will be able to meet and greet members of the slate.

“The Darien RTC is fortunate to have such an exceptional combination of experienced incumbents and new highly qualified candidates for elected and appointed offices in town,” James Palen, RTC chairman, said.

“The dedication and hard work of past, present and future volunteers will continue to make Darien a desirable location to live, own a home and educate our children,” he said.

“The caucus is a great opportunity for Republicans to endorse an exceptional slate for this fall’s elections. We encourage all to attend and also join their fellow supporters at our social gathering after.” said Joe Pizzarelli, chairman of the RTC publicity and public affairs sub-committee.

More info:

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. The Darien Times, 10 Corbin Drive, Floor 3, Darien, CT 06820

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress