Four Darien High School students named Presidential Scholars

Paul Ribeiro, director of guidance, left, Samuel Scott, Tanmay Mehta, Kerry Blatney and Justin Van de Graaf

Four Darien High School seniors, Kerry Blatney, Tanmay Mehta, Samuel Scott and Justin Van de Graaf have been selected as candidates for the United States Presidential Scholars Program. These students have been identified based on broad academic achievement and having scored exceptionally well on the SAT or ACT.
The United States Presidential Scholars Program was established in 1964, by Executive Order of the President, to recognize and honor some of our Nation’s most distinguished graduating high school seniors. Each year up to 161 students are named as a U.S. Presidential Scholar, one of the Nation’s highest honors for high school students.