Republican caucus sets the stage for election season

Times Reporter
The Republican Caucus took place Tuesday night, as the party made their nominations to a number of town offices official.  The RTC caucus put forth names for 17 offices in town, included below.  
Former probate judge Mike Murray moderated the caucus.
A number of local officials and RTM members were in attendance. State Representative Terrie Wood was also present as part of the caucus. The entirety of the process is typically rather short. This is because all of the positions in question were uncontested, which makes the process much simpler. The RTC officially nominated all incumbents with the exception of Board of Education Chairman Michael Harman.
Members of the press are not allowed to enter for the entirety of the caucus, and must wait outside the meeting until the time comes to for official nominations to be made. Media was allowed in so that candidate speeches could be heard, but only First Selectman incumbent Jayme Stevenson spoke.
Stevenson thanked the caucus for their ongoing support, and for supporting all the candidates. “We have a lot to do. It’s an unusual time in Connecticut, but we are up to the challenge,” Stevenson said.
The nominations, of the RTC, all of whom are incumbents but Dennis Maroney, in full are as follows:
Jayme Stevenson For First Selectman
Susan Marks and Charles Alfred “Kip” Koons Jr. for Selectman
Donna E. Rajczewski for Town Clerk
Joan D. Hendrickson for Town Treasurer
Kathleen M. Larkins for Tax Collector
Robert Cardone, Paul D. Henrickson, and Jon Zagrodzky (Chairman) for Board of Finance
David Dineen and Dennis Maroney for Board of Education
Christopher Peters for Board of Assessment Appeals
Stephen Paul Olvany, James H. Rand, and John Sini (Chairman)  For Planning and Zoning
Louis J. Calastro and Joseph Tarnowsky Jr. for Constable
Though there was no informal press release on the candidates but RTC Chairman Brent Hayes confirmed them to The Darien Times in the spring. Darien Democrats caucused on Wednesday night after press time and did not release any candidate information before their caucus. Visit for more information on their results.