Accolades: The latest Darienites earning honors at college

Alexandra M. Ashburne has been named to the Saint Anselm College Dean’s List.

Rev. Augustine Kelly, O.S.B., dean of the college, announced that Ashburne, a English major, was named to the Dean’s List for the Fall 2012 semester at Saint Anselm College, Manchester, N.H.

Ashburne, a resident of Darien, is a member of the class of 2016.

To be eligible for this honor, a student must compile a grade point average of 3.0 or better.


Christopher Gray and Michael Palmer, of Darien have been named to the University of Delaware’s Dean’s List for Fall 2012.

To meet eligibility requirements for the Dean’s List, a student must be enrolled full-time and earn a GPA of 3.33 or above for the semester.

The University of Delaware, founded in 1743, is one of the most popular universities in the U.S. UD’s student body encompasses nearly 17,000 undergraduates, 3,700 graduate students and 850 students in professional and continuing studies from across the country and around the globe.


The following Darien residents have been named to the President’s List at Clemson University for the fall 2012 semester:

• Reed Wolfe Coots, who is majoring in General Engineering.

• Justine Nicole Costantino, who is majoring in Elementary Education.

• Reece Pelley, who is majoring in Political Science.

To be named to the President’s List, a student must achieve a 4.0 (all As) grade-point average.

Ranked No. 25 among national public universities, Clemson University is a major, land-grant, science- and engineering-oriented research university that maintains a strong commitment to teaching and student success. Clemson is an inclusive, student-centered community characterized by high academic standards, a culture of collaboration, school spirit, and a competitive drive to excel.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. The Darien Times, 10 Corbin Drive, Floor 3, Darien, CT 06820

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress